Quick Check In! Awwww, yeah….

Well, as I said in my post from earlier today, which was really from last night but I didn’t post it because I was busy watching Mad Men episodes and didn’t want to get off the couch…..today was weigh-in day at Weight Watchers. I did pretty decently for the week with respect to my goals, but did eat out twice. Got on the scale and maintained, so I literally did not gain or lose a single ounce. Which, I am fine with, as the week before I had been up and was fearful to see that again.  I’m also trying to be very cognizant of the fact that by actually exercising, I am building muscle, which weighs more than fat. Ergo, I may actually be getting leaner, but have more muscle, which weighs more. Regardless of how I choose to spin this, I have to admit that I’m pretty pleased with the result. And that’s what counts (said in my best faux Jack Handy voice).

It also made me even more committed to continuing on with exercising. Just finished up the evening by hitting up a yoga class (with Patrick, no less) and I’m feeling leaner, longer and more relaxed. All three of which are good things that I will take.  Tomorrow is day one of the new WW week, and I’m hoping it will be a good one (please, God, let the pounds just start to melt off, won’t that work for you?)

Leave a Reply

